Live Notes

The Live Notes are the sources and references used in the exhibition catalogue. For readers who have a copy of the catalogue, please click on the following:

Chapter 1

Chapter 2
Defence and Internal Security

Chapter 3
Linking Bridges and Strengthening Ties

Chapter 4
Building on the Economic Miracle

Chapter 5
A Healthy Nation, a Thriving Land

Chapter 6
Housing a Nation: Changing Times, Changing Needs

Chapter 7
Sports and Culture: the Finer Things in Life

Chapter 8
Education for All… on Different Paths

Chapter 9
The Next Decade…



The 2nd Decade - Nation Building In Progress, 1975 - 1985
Published by: The National Archives of Singapore
On sale now


Another valued exhibition brought to you by:

Copyright © 2009 National Archives of Singapore.