print this page close this page
Survey Map
Singapore electoral Divisions. Legislative Assembly election - Map "B"
Electoral map covers the divisions of Bukit Panjang, Bukit Timah, Tanglin,Queenstown, Pasir Panjang, Katong, Geylang, Whampoa, Seletar, Sembawang, Paya Lebar, Ulu Bedok, Serangoon, Punggol-Tampines, Changi, the Southern Islands and see Map "A"  (SP000907).

Electoral Divisions Map for the 1955 Singapore Legislative Assembly Elections . The map shows the different electoral divisions outside the town centre. There were a total of 25 elected seats out of 32 up for grabs. The election was a landmark in Singapore’s colonial history, as it marked the first time that a majority of legislators in Singapore were elected by popular ballot rather than appointed by the British colonial authorities.
20120001566 - 0003
Viewing permitted. Use and reproduction require written permission from copyright owner.
Seek permission from SLA for reproduction
Do you have more information on this record?