STATEMENT FROM PRIME MINISTER'S OFFICE

The new Cabinet will be sworn in at the Istana at 11.30 a.m. tomorrow, 16th April, 1968.

Members of the Cabinet are as follows:

Prime Minister: Mr. Lee Kuan Yew

Minister for Science and Technology: Dr. Toh Chin Chye

Minister for Finance:

Minister for Foreign Affairs:

(concurrently Minister for Labour)

Minister for Education:

Minister for Communications:

Minister for Interior and Defence:

Minister for Culture:

Minister for Social Affairs:

Mr. Yong Nyuk Lin

Mr. Ong Pang Boon

Dr. Goh Keng Swee

Mr. S. Rajaratnam

Mr. Lim Kim San

Mr. Jek Yeun Thong

Enche Othman bin

Wok

Minister for Law and National

Development:

Minister for Health:

Mr. E.W. Barker

Mr. Chua Sian Chin

Date : 15th April, 1968.

(Time Issued : 1830 Hours)

National Archives of Singapore

lky\1968\lky0415.doc